Our News Details

Sky Sports Add More PL Fixtures

more sky sports games

If there's one thing that can bring comfort to a nation amongst promises of 80mph winds and snow blowing in from the north, it's the promise of more Premier League fixtures. Well, perhaps not, but it certainly doesn't make these cold days any longer. As the season pushes past the halfway stage, every game begins to look like an essential one if teams are going to end up hitting the targets they set for themselves at the start of the season.

For teams like Chelsea, who have lost the majority of their Premier League games this season, the matches that they'll face over the next three months will prove crucial as to whether they can make the top four. Speaking of that top four, each will have to remain at the very top of their games if they want any chance of coming away with European football at the end of the season, especially with teams like Tottenham, West Ham and Southampton all making good showings and pushing for a space in the upper echelons of the league.

With so many crucial games coming up on the schedules, Sky have expanded their selection of live matches for the forthcoming three months, adding ties like Everton v Tottenham, Liverpool v Manchester City, Arsenal v Chelsea and Stoke v Manchester United. Each of those games will ultimately help to decide the final league positions, and give the managers one last opportunity to assess their squad before the January window opens up and clubs are once again free to buy and sell.

The live matches form part of the 116 games which are due to be shown on Sky Sports this season, a number which will jump to 126 from next season, thanks to the Premier League rights deal struck earlier in the year. Indeed, some of those games could even be in 4K, thank's to the forthcoming Sky Q TV service. It's a fantastic number, and fans have been quick to contact Sky customer services phone number in order to thank the company for securing so many games.

November

Manchester City v Liverpool, Sat 21 Nov, 5.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham United, Sun 22 Nov, 4pm

Crystal Palace v Sunderland, Mon 23 Nov, 8pm

Leicester City v Manchester United, Sat 28 Nov, 5.30pm

West Ham United v West Bromwich Albion, Sun 29 Nov, 2.05pm

Norwich City v Arsenal, Sun 29 Nov, 4.15pm

December

Chelsea v Bournemouth, Sat 5 Dec, 5.30pm

Newcastle United v Liverpool, Sun 6 Dec, 4pm

Everton v Crystal Palace, Mon 7 Dec, 8pm

Bournemouth v Manchester United, Sat 12 Dec, 5.30pm

Aston Villa v Arsenal, Sun 13 Dec, 1.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur v Newcastle United, Sun 13 Dec, 4pm

Leicester City v Chelsea, Mon 14 Dec, 8pm

Newcastle United v Aston Villa, Sat 19 Dec, 5.30pm

Watford v Liverpool, Sun 20 Dec, 1.30pm

Swansea City v West Ham United, Sun 20 Dec, 4pm

Arsenal v Manchester City, Mon 21 Dec, 8pm

Stoke City v Manchester United, Sat 26 Dec, 12.45pm

Sunderland v Liverpool, Wed 30 Dec, 7.45pm

January

Watford v Manchester City, Sat 2 Jan, 5.30pm

Crystal Palace v Chelsea, Sun 3 Jan, 1.30pm

Everton v Tottenham Hotspur, Sun 3 Jan, 4pm

Aston Villa v Leicester City, Sat 16 Jan, 5.30pm

Liverpool v Manchester United, Sun 17 Jan, 2.05pm

Stoke City v Arsenal, Sun 17 Jan, 4.15pm

Swansea City v Watford, Mon 18 Jan, 8pm*

West Ham United v Manchester City, Sat 23 Jan, 5.30pm

Everton v Swansea City, Sun 24 Jan, 1.30pm

Arsenal v Chelsea, Sun 24 Jan, 4pm

*This fixture will move to 12 noon Sunday 17 January if either team is involved in an FA Cup replay

Comments (0 )

Leave a Comment

captcha code
captcha refresh

Facebook

Facebook

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Disclaimer

Sky Phone Number is operated by Search Me Ltd, a directory service providing direct dial 0844 numbers for customers who want a quick and easy way to connect to UK business call centres. Our 0844 Sky phone number calls cost 7p per minute plus your phone companies access charge. We are not affiliated with this or any company listed on this website. Callers must be over the age of 18. The Sky Phone number supplied is operated by an external premium service provider and is not free of charge. If you are unsure of your network costs we strongly advise contacting your network supplier BEFORE using our service. Callers must be 18+ and have the bill payers permission.